The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame has announced this year’s list of inductees.

Foo FightersJay-Z and Tina Turner are all included in the 2021 cohort of inductees alongside The Go-Go’s, Carole King and Todd Rundgren in the ‘Performers’ category.

LL Cool J, Billy Preston and Randy Rhoads will each receive the Musical Excellence Award, while Kraftwerk, Gil Scott-Heron and Charley Patton will each be awarded with the Early Influence Award.Advertisement

This year’s induction ceremony is set to be held at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse arena in Cleveland, Ohio on October 30.

You can see a full list of the 2021 inductees below:

Performers Category:
Foo Fighters
The Go-Go’s
Carole King
Todd Rundgren
Tina Turner

Ahmet Ertegun Award
Clarence Avant

Musical Excellence Award
LL Cool J
Billy Preston
Randy Rhoads

Early Influence Award
Gil Scott-Heron
Charley PattonAdvertisement

Chairman of the awards John Sykes said: “This is our most diverse class in the history of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

“It really represents the Hall’s ongoing commitment to honour the artists that have created not only rock and roll, but the sound of youth culture.”

“It’s very difficult to get inducted twice and we have three this year,” Sykes said of the fact that Dave Grohl, Tina Turner and Carole King have all been inducted before.

“It’s also a rare year where three of the six inductees are women: Tina, Carole and the Go-Gos,” he continued. “It just shows the continued power and relevance and recognition of women in music.”

Download VuuzleTV on IOS, Android, Roku, or online at See tons of channels and thousands of movies all free!Vuuzle is a premium streaming service that offers live video content such as hit television shows, news, sports, and feature-length movies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here